rural contacts

You need more than a pair of Red Bands to become a rural expert. Our skilled rural team come from farming backgrounds, so they understand the unique nature of farming. Combining this understanding with banking know-how and our unique customer focus means you get the best banking solution for your business.

Regional Manager Otago/Southland

Grant Dermody
Phone: (03) 211 1189  
Cell Phone: (027) 500 2783 
grant.dermody@sbsbank.co.nz


Upper South Island

Ross Pyle
Senior Agribusiness Manager
Upper South Island
Phone: (03) 363 2319
Cell Phone: (021) 727 310
Ross.Pyle@sbsbank.co.nz

Otago/South Canterbury

Matt Hore
Agribusiness Manager 
Otago/South Canterbury
Phone: (03) 445 0643
Cell Phone: (027) 356 2323
Matt.Hore@sbsbank.co.nz

Central Otago

Anne Ashby-Neilson
Senior Agribusiness Manager
Central Otago
Phone: (03) 445 0691
Cell Phone: (021) 727 904
Anne.Ashby-Neilson@sbsbank.co.nz

North Island

Leon McPhillips
Agribusiness Manager 
Waikato/Bay of Plenty/Taranaki 
Phone: (07) 957 6350 
Cell Phone: (021) 727 105 
Leon.McPhillips@sbsbank.co.nz

Southland

Sharon Cook
Agribusiness Manager Central/Western/Northern Southland   
Phone: (03) 211 1234  Cell Phone: (021) 379 077  
Sharron.Cook@sbsbank.co.nz

Tony Heaps
Agribusiness Manager  
Eastern Southland (including the Catlins) and Northern Southland   
Cell Phone: (027) 704 5314  
Tony.Heaps@sbsbank.co.nz

 
A copy of the current Southland Building Society (SBS Bank) Disclosure Statement along with our Term Investment Terms & Conditions and QFE Adviser Disclosure Statement are available on request and free of charge from any branch or agency of SBS Bank or on this website
© Southland Building Society, 2016